Askbot supports deleting a question but keeps a record of it. In particular, it shows the deleted questions one has asked in the profile and you can hover over and even get a preview. I think it shouldn't show a preview for deleted questions. I would also like a option to "hard delete" or destroy the record of the question ever been asked. This is useful in some extreme circumstances.
Destroying a user instead of merely suspending or blocking would also be useful. If a user is just deleted, their records of past activity should still exist but if a user is destroyed, all questions/answers/comments by the user should be removed along with the record of the user
There is a complication with deleting posts where others have contributed to, besides the user who is to be deleted.
To get it done properly, we'll first need to implement an anonymous user - who might be assigned certain posts that should be kept even if the author is deleted. Maybe even an additional "Deleted" user.
Create your Q&A site at askbot.com. Managed Askbot hosting at just $15/mo. Dedicated hosting, support contracts, consulting services.create your Q&A site
Asked: 2011-08-01 02:52:11 -0500
Seen: 54 times
Last updated: Aug 01 '11