Ask Your Question
3

What are user groups?

asked 2012-07-24 03:13:12 -0600

Joseph gravatar image

updated 2012-10-07 22:25:10 -0600

todofixthis gravatar image

If I select "Enable user groups" in the settings, what does that do?

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

1 Answer

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted
3

answered 2012-10-07 12:45:47 -0600

Evgeny gravatar image

Groups are assigned to users and to the content which they create. Also, there is a group called "everyone" where all users belong.

Users only see content assigned to the groups to which they belong. If content is assigned to group "everyone" - it is visible to all.

This feature can be used in business for the customer support use case or when several groups of users want to have their dedicated spaces.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Comments

Is it possible to hide widgets using Groups? Also can you change the karma points based on the group that user is in.. example lets say UserA, UserB, UserC are assign to Group1 can I adjust how they get karma points?

SocialQA gravatar imageSocialQA ( 2014-02-02 10:54:01 -0600 )edit

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2012-07-24 03:13:12 -0600

Seen: 836 times

Last updated: Oct 07 '12