Ask Your Question
1

Link shows up correctly in edit preview but not in question

asked 2011-02-28 18:33:23 -0600

Wim gravatar image

updated 2011-02-28 19:09:04 -0600

Evgeny gravatar image

I posted the text below on our askbot server (answers.ros.org), and the first link gets shown correctly, but the second one does not. In the edit preview below the text box, both links look correct though.

I think your assessment is correct, Smach assumes the role of the main loop itself, and is kind of awkward to use asynchronously. The Smach roadmap has some pointers to initial experiments with asynchronous Smach. There is even a https://code.ros.org/svn/ros-pkg/stacks/linux_networking/trunk">repository containing an implementation and example usage of asynchronous Smach.

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

Comments

Wim, there may be a bug in the editor - not sure how that duplicate http got into the input, however - what explains the difference between the previewer and the display view - is that there are two different ways to convert markdown to html. The previewer runs in the browser, while the permanent conversion to html - on the server.
Evgeny gravatar imageEvgeny ( 2011-02-28 19:08:57 -0600 )edit
The real problem seems to be opposite - the link like that should not show in the preview correctly.
Evgeny gravatar imageEvgeny ( 2011-02-28 20:09:30 -0600 )edit

1 Answer

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2011-02-28 18:44:18 -0600

Evgeny gravatar image

updated 2011-02-28 19:11:02 -0600

Actually - if you read the "source code" of your post you will see that there is a duplicate http:// part in the second link, so there is no bug here in the "markdown" -> "html" conversion and you can edit that problem out.

But how that incorrect link got there it is another question - and it does show a possible bug in the previewer.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Comments

I have only 1 link in my answer, still facing the same problem i.e. links shows correctly in preview mode but not in the original post. I checked the source code and it's appearing as <a href="a href="></a><a href="http://www.amazon.com">http://www.amazon.com/blah</a>/&lt;/a"&gt;JavaScript............... which is weird.

Chankey Pathak gravatar imageChankey Pathak ( 2013-07-04 07:30:40 -0600 )edit

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

Question Tools

Stats

Asked: 2011-02-28 18:33:23 -0600

Seen: 292 times

Last updated: Feb 28 '11