Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

Can we hide accept button where it is not applicable?

Hello,

Is it really necessary to show the accept button where it is not applicable (i.e. visitor is not the OP or a moderator)? This is not a bug, but I believe hiding it would provide a better user experience.

Sreenshots:

  1. This is how it looks on Askbot. Even though I cannot mark that answer as accepted, that button is visible in every ansers: http://d.pr/i/Y3Eo

  2. Equivalent situation in Stack overflow. Looks cleaner, and not confusing: http://d.pr/i/jNUd