Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

Is it possible to disable alerts for edits within a certain grace period?

Very often my users seem to write an answer or comment, then perform several edits in the next few minutes.

This generates a lot of alerts (both on-site, and instant emails when enabled), and can be very annoying.

Is there a way to say that edits within, say, 15 minutes, are not alerted again?